Collection: A Time for Everything Series

"I was so glad to get to read the whole series. There are lots of plots tucked into each book. The set was wonderful."

They met by accident and found a love they never expected. A journey they hadn’t anticipated. A life they never thought possible.

Widowed Wendy Miller's life changes when she meets charismatic Texan cowboy Bruce McCarthy in Dublin. Bruce, seeking to reconnect with his Irish roots after his wife's death and his own health scare, finds unexpected chemistry with Wendy. As their paths cross in London, Paris, and Venice, their bond deepens. Bruce is ready for love, but Wendy hesitates, worried about her adult children's acceptance and her son's resentment towards God for his father's death. Both grappling with their fears—Wendy of her family's reaction and Bruce of cancer recurrence—they realize that true love is possible at any age, with faith guiding them through.

A Time For Everything Series, a set of contemporary Christian romance novels set in Sydney, Australia, and Texas, USA. If you like real-life characters, faith-filled families, and friendships that become something more, then you’ll love USA Today Bestselling author, Juliette Duncan’s inspirational second-chance, mature-age romance.

  • eBook Boxset

    The A Time For Everything Series eBook Boxset contains all 4 books in the series!

    Available on Amazon

    Get the eBooks now 
  • Print Bundle

    The A Time For Everything Series print book bundle contains all 4 books in the series! (Individual books)


    Save 40% Only $39.99!

    (US mailing addresses only)

    Get the books 
  • Paperback Omnibus

    The A Time for Everything Series Paperback Omnibus contains all 4 books in one omnibus paperback.

    Save 60% Only $29.99!

    (US Mailing addresses only)

    Get the Omnibus 
  • Book 1: A Time to Treasure

    She lost her husband and misses him dearly. He lost his wife but is ready to move on. Will a chance meeting in a foreign city change their lives forever?

    Widow Wendy Miller, whose life centers around her adult children, meets Bruce McCarthy, a harming silver-haired Texan cowboy, in Dublin.

    Both carrying past losses, they connect, feeling God might be offering them a second chance at love. As their encounters span London to Venice, their bond deepens.

    Bruce is ready for romance, but Wendy fears her children's acceptance. Confronting Bruce's health concerns and Wendy's trust in God’s plan, they explore the possibility of rediscovering love.

  • Book 2: A Time to Care

    They’ve tied the knot, but will their love last the distance?

    Wendy and Bruce's romance blossoms into marriage, and they begin a content life together in Sydney, but despite his love for Wendy, Bruce yearns for the countryside.

    When Wendy's youngest daughter, Paige, reveals her pregnancy and uncertain paternity, the couple, devoted Christian parents, welcome her. However, Paige's rebellious nature poses a challenge to their tranquil life.

    Wendy and Bruce face this new test, but will their love can withstand this unforeseen disruption?

  • Book 3: A Time to Abide

    When grief hovers like a cloud, will the sun ever shine again for Wendy?

    Wendy McCarthy, deeply familiar with grief, finds solace in her faith and the support of her cowboy husband, Bruce, who helps her navigate her complex emotions. Grateful for his presence, Wendy also draws strength from baby Elysha, whose arrival brings joy amidst sorrow.

    Her daughter Natalie and son-in-law Adam, preparing to bring Elysha home from the hospital, have their lives upended when the baby's father unexpectedly arrives.

    Amidst this turmoil, Wendy and her family must lean on prayer and trust in God's plan, hoping for a resolution that brings healing and joy back into their lives.

  • Book 4: A Time to Rejoice

    He’s never forgiven himself for the accident that killed his mother. Can he find forgiveness and true love?

    Bruce McCarthy, deeply moved by his wife Wendy's experience with loss, aims to reconcile with his estranged son, Andrew, during their visit
    to his Texas ranch.

    Andrew, content with his life with Melody and her daughter,
    denies any void despite an underlying sense of something missing.

    Wendy, facing her own challenges after a horse-riding
    accident, urges Bruce to have faith in God's guidance.

    As she recovers, they
    both wonder if God can mend not just physical injuries but also the emotional rifts within their family.

What readers say about A Time for Everything Series

  • ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

    "Juliette, your writing is so uplifting and heart warming that I read through the whole series without stopping. I laughed, I cried, I felt every knot and every heart ache. Your references to Bible verses and the prayers you included can be used by many for their own life experiences.
    Thank you for bringing these stories to us. This series is well worth any one's time." Amazon reader

  • ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

    "I am sad that this wonderful collection of four books about Wendy and Bruce has ended. I have loved reading about how they met, fell in love and relied on their strong faith to get through the trials and tribulations that life through in their paths. Juliette Duncan is a phenomenal writer - she knows how to make the reader feel like a part of the story .. and that the characters really become friends." Gloria

  • ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

    "I have read other books by Juliette Duncan and I loved them but this set was near and dear to my heart. I looked forward to every spare moment I had to immerse myself in Bruce and Wendy's lives. The thing that stood out to me the most is that God was such a big part of their lives. I also enjoy their sweet story of how God caused them to meet and how their relationship grew. I can't say enough about Juliette Duncan!!" Karol H

Collapsible content

Get the eBook Boxset from Amazon

Get the Paperback Bundle

Get the Audiobook Book Bundle