Collection: Beneath the Southern Cross - The Dawn of a Sunburned Land Series

"Love's Unwavering Hope is a beautifully written Christian Romance novel. I loved every minute that I spent reading it."

Set against the vibrant backdrop of late 19th, and early 20th-century Australia, the Beneath the Southern Cross Series captures a whirlwind of romance and faith. The books in this Historical Christian Romance Series weave tales of daring dreams and spirited quests for freedom. Amidst the untamed beauty of Australia, love flourishes, challenging the bonds of tradition and faith.

Beneath the Southern Cross Series is the prequel series to Juliette Duncan's bestselling A Sunburned Land Series.

  • Book 1: Love's Unwavering Hope

    A young woman forging a new life, an unscrupulous wealthy suitor, and a farmer fighting for her heart...

    Eliza Reynolds and her brother Thomas struggle to survive on their Australian farm after losing their parents. Amid hardships, Eliza finds hope in Jamie Goddard, a farmer with dreams and a kind heart, contrasting with Mr. Bartholomew, a wealthy suitor offering security but lacking affection. A devastating fire challenges their resilience, forcing Eliza to choose between safety with Bartholomew or a passionate love with Jamie. Set in 19th century Australia, this story explores hope, faith, love, and the human spirit against the backdrop of a rugged landscape.


    Get the eBook on Amazon 
  • Book 2: Love's Rebellious Spirit

    She’s abandoned her life of privilege. He’s young and rash, but determined to provide for his headstrong bride...

    Harry Goddard moves from his farm to Sydney, becoming a tram conductor. He meets Clara Wilson, who yearns for freedom from her privileged yet constrained life. Their forbidden romance leads to an elopement and a challenging life in the outback. Together, they face isolation and hardship, questioning their love and faith's endurance. A chance encounter with a cattle drive offers a glimmer of hope. Their story in colonial Australia is a testament to resilience, sacrifice, and the strength of love and faith.


    Get the eBook on Amazon 
  • Book 3: Love's Distant Dream

    From dust to destiny: an epic journey of love, loss, and legacy...

    In the rugged expanse of the Australian outback, Clara and Harry Goddard embark on a journey that will test their resilience, faith, and love. Amid the harsh realities of pioneering life, they face trials that challenge their deepest beliefs and force them to reckon with what it truly means to trust in each other and God. From the perils of a cattle drive to the joys and sorrows that mark their growing family, their story is a testament to the power of faith to guide, the strength of love to heal, and the spirit of the land that shapes their destiny.

    Pre-order the eBook and read on June 18 

What readers say about Beneath the Southern Cross Series

  • ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

    "Juliette Duncan has penned a most touching read in Love’s Rebellious Spirit. It will grip and captivate you as you come to know and travel aside Harry and Clara. A rebellious spirit and strong faith sees them faced with the unknown as they embark on a treacherous journey, complete with near death experiences as well as unexpected blessings." Jana

  • ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

    "Having loved the Sunburned Land series, it is a treat to go back to its beginning. I love that Juliette never shies away from life’s difficulties and pain. Struggles make us stronger, and that shines through in her writings, too." Glenda

  • ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

    "Unwavering hope in the midst of the whirlwind of life are the words that come your way mind to describe this story about overcoming obstacles, learning to trust and holding on to faith and hope no matter how gloom the circumstances. Be prepared to meet a family down on their luck, learn what it means to trust God when all seems lost. It inspired my hope and trust through these pages." D Chatley

Love's Rebellious Spirit Book Trailer

Collapsible content

Get Love's Unwavering Hope eBook from Amazon

Get Love's Unwavering Hope Paperback

Get Love's Rebellious Spirit eBook from Amazon

Get Love's Rebellious Spirit Paperback

Pre-Order Love's Distant Dream (Releases June 12, 2024)