Collection: The True Love Series

"I thoroughly enjoyed every book in this series. Juliette Duncan's writing leaves you with a wonderful, warm glow!"

What starts out as a tender love story turns into something much more...

After her long-term relationship falls apart, Tessa Scott is left questioning God’s plan for her life, and she’s feeling vulnerable and unsure of how to move forward. Ben Williams is struggling to keep the pieces of his life together after his wife of fourteen years walks out on him and their teenage son.

Stephanie, Tessa’s housemate, knows the pain both Tessa and Ben have suffered. When she is inadvertently instrumental in setting up a meeting between them, there’s no denying that they are drawn to each other, but will that mutual attraction do more harm than good?

Can Tessa and Ben let go of their leftover baggage and examine their feelings in order to follow a new path? Are they prepared for the road ahead, regardless of the challenges? Will they trust God to equip them with all they need for this journey?

The True Love Series is a set of contemporary Christian romance novels set in sunny Queensland, Australia. If you like charming characters, faith-filled families, and friendships that become something more, then you’ll love this set of inspirational stories that will warm your heart and soul.

  • eBook Boxset

    The True Love Series eBook Boxset contains all 4 books in the series!

    Available on Amazon

    Get the eBooks now 
  • Print Bundle

    The True Love Series print book bundle contains all 4 books in the series! (Individual books)


    Save 40%

    Get the books 
  • Paperback Omnibus

    The True Love Series Paperback Omnibus contains all 4 books in one omnibus paperback.

    Save 60%

    Get the Omnibus 
  • Book 1: Tender Love

    When puppy class leads to romance, can she love both the man and the angsty teen who comes with him?

    After a devastating breakup, veterinarian Tessa Scott is ready for a fresh start in life and love. When she meets kind-hearted Ben Williams at puppy class, there's an instant connection. But Ben comes with baggage—an angsty teenage son and lingering pain over his ex-wife's betrayal. As they grow closer, Tessa wonders if she’s ready to step into the role of instant mother and wife.

    Ben knows she’s the woman God intended for him, if only she can move past her doubts, but just when it seems they may have a future together, ghosts from his past threaten all he holds dear, including his relationship with Tessa.

    With faith and trust in God, can Ben and Tessa's tender new love withstand the storms of life? Will Jayden accept Tessa in his father's life? And will Ben find healing from his painful divorce?

  • Book 2: Tested Love

    A new marriage, a ready-made family, and a face from the past…

    No sooner do Ben and Tessa return from their honeymoon in Fiji than Ben’s teenage son, Jayden, reverts to his old, troubling habits. The honeymoon is definitely over.

    Tessa desperately wants to be a good mother, but Ben’s parenting style causes her a great deal of stress. Part of her wants to coddle Jayden, another wants to support Ben’s wishes. She can’t do both.

    As she frets over marrying Ben and taking on so much responsibility, a new challenge arises. How will Tessa and Ben cope when their worst fear is realized?

    Will they have the strength to power through and hold onto God’s graces or will the turmoil be enough to make their faith falter? Can this ready-made family remain together, especially now that their worst fear has come to fruition?

  • Book 3: Tormented Love

    A missing teenager… a marriage in turmoil

    When Ben and Tessa return from their holiday to New Zealand without Jayden, his absence takes an enormous toll on them both. Tessa becomes concerned that Ben will slip back into depression.

    They should trust God to bring Jayden home, but reminders of him are everywhere. It’s next to impossible.

    Tessa has an idea she believes is from God. This idea leads her and Ben half-way around the world. Although they meet some wonderful Christians who help them in their relationship with each other and with God, this journey doesn’t bring Jayden home.

    Meanwhile, Jayden thinks life will be better with his mother, but when reality sets in, he realizes he’s made a mistake.

    A mistake that could ruin his life.

    He wants to go home, but how can he leave his mother?

  • Book 4: Triumphant Love

    Now these three remain: faith, hope and love. But the greatest of these is love…

    At long last, a letter arrives from Jayden. Ben and Tessa are ecstatic and hopeful that their son will soon be home.

    But when they discover he has a girlfriend, that hope is quickly dashed. He’s smitten with Angela Morgan, and they fear he might never return. All they can do is pray.

    Meanwhile, after making the difficult decision to leave his mother, Jayden attaches himself to Angela’s family, but he neglects to tell them he’s in America illegally.

    He starts attending a Bible Study run by Angela’s youth group, but before he makes a decision to follow God, Jayden needs proof that God is real.

    As his heart slowly opens, Jayden faces the hardest decision of his life. If he decides to follow God, he’ll have to come clean and tell Angela the truth about himself, but if he does, will he lose her?

    Can he give up his first love for an even greater love?

What readers say about The True Love Series

  • ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

    "I loved all the books in this series. At times it felt like I was right there with the characters. They were believable and we’re facing everyday trials the rest of us face in real life. The Author did a great job on them and kept your interest throughout all four books. A great read!" Meredith S

  • ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

    "This is a wonderful set with faith-filled stories revolving around a family. It's a great reminder to be in prayer during both good and bad days. It shows the importance of special support that comes from the family of God. It's important to read the series as a single novel to fully appreciate it." Amazon Reader

  • ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

    "Juliette's books are always uplifting. She shows people with real, relatable life problems while also showing how we can look to God to help us through all situations. Ben and Tessa, along with Jayden and others, struggle at times but also learn to lean on each other and trust God for the outcome. This is a very touching series and I enjoyed it very much." Jan G

Collapsible content

Get the eBook Boxset from Amazon

Get the 4 book Paperback Bundle (Individual books)

Get the Paperback Omnibus